

# **Business Meeting Agenda**

Pursuant to COA By-Laws, COA is required to hold an annual Business Meeting. At the Business Meeting, COA reports on the Association activities for the previous year, discusses educational efforts on controversial issues, impending legislative/initiative efforts, and elects new COA leaders.

- **President's Report** Lesley Anderson, M.D. Thank you very much for participating in COA's virtual 2021 Annual Meeting/QME Course
- Membership Committee Report Robert Slater, Jr., M.D.
- COA Financial Report Lesley Anderson, M.D., President
- OPAC Financial Report Paul Braaton, M.D., Chair
- California Orthopaedic Foundation 501-C3 Nonprofit Michael Purnell, M.D.
- COA 2021 Nominating Committee Report –Ronald Navarro, M.D., Chair
- Election of New COA Officers/Confirmation of Elections COA Board of Directors and AAOS BOC Members

Old Business - None
New Business
COA's 2022 Annual Meeting/QME Course - Russell Nord, M.D.
April 7-10, 2022 - Hyatt Regency - Indian Wells, CA (Palm Springs area)
You can already make your hotel reservations 1-760-776-1234 \$234 COA rate

# Report of the COA 2021 Nominating Committee

Ronald Navarro, M.D., Chairman Dori Cage, M.D. Tom Grogan, M.D. Ramon Jimenez, M.D. Michael Muldoon, M.D.

The 2021 Nominating Committee hereby nominates the following individuals as the slate of officers and new Board members in 2021-2022 for the California Orthopaedic Association:

#### **COA Officers**

Russell M. Nord, M.D. President

Michael G. Klassen, M.D. First Vice President

Dori J Neill Cage, M.D. Second Vice President

Raymond Raven, MBA, M.D. Secretary-Treasurer

## **COA Board of Directors**

Los Angeles District Jeffrey Korchek, M.D. – re-elected to a second term Los Padres District Y. Mimi Batin-van Rooyen, M.D.
Northern California

District Kris Okumu, M.D. - re-elected to a second term Alexander Sah, M.D. - re-elected to a second term

Orange District Christen Mellano, M.D. San Diego District Timothy Craft, M.D.

Tal David, M.D. - re-elected to a second term

Sequoia District Eric Lindvall, DO - re-elected to a second term

At-Large Member R. Todd Allen, M.D. – appointed to a second term

## **CA AAOS Board of Councilors**

Los Angeles Raymond Raven, M.D. – re-elected to a second term

Orange District Francois Lalonde, M.D. San Diego District Lindsay Urband, M.D.